Stampin’ UP! Directions Tag

Hi there!

Hope you are having a good week so far. I was in a bit of a stampin’ rut last night so I decided to walk away and come back later. I had the new photopolymer stamp set Wanderlust laying on my desk and saw the directions stamp and thought of the challenge at CAS-ual Fridays to use at least one arrow on a card. I also went with the sketch from Sketch Frenzy Friday. I started out with a base of Basic Gray and rubbed some Basic Gray ink on my Honeycomb embossing folder. Rather than embossing the cardstock though, I took my brayer and rolled it on the outside of the embossing folder to transfer the ink to the cardstock without actually embossing. On the bottom of the card I layered some retired Lucky Limeaid DSP and a Pool Party banner stamped with the grungy lines from the new set Gorgeous Grunge. I made a tag and tied some retired Pool Party Baker’s Twine around the top.  As I mentioned before, the directions sign comes from the set Wanderlust while the ink splatter is from Gorgeous Grunge and the setntiment is from a previous Paper Pumpkin kit. Thanks for stopping by!

Directions Tagjpg

cfc107 sketchSFF062813Deb

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ UP! Directions Tag

  1. I just love how you stamped your tag! And what a clever idea for your background! Love this!! Thanks for joining us at Sketch Frenzy Friday!

Leave a Reply

