Stampin’ Up! Chevron Hexagons

Hello!

Hope you are having a great weekend! The sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch is a great one this week. I decided to stick to the sketch and punched some hexagons out with my new Hexagon Punch. I used the small chevron stamp that I got in a previous My Paper Pumpkin kit. I stamped it in Lucky Limeaid, Coastal Cabana and Basic Gray. I tried the kissing technique on the Hello from the set Four You. I inked up the stamp in Basic Gray and then took the uninked chevron stamp and pressed them together to remove some of the ink from the Hello stamp. It turned out ok =) LOL. Chevrons are also the theme over at Stampin’ Celebration so this card fits right in. Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

Hexagons

CTS_37 SCIC68

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Chevron Hexagons

  1. What a sweet card!! I love the colors and the technique for the “hello” stamp! Too cute! Thanks for joining us this month over at Stampin’ Celebration!!

Leave a Reply

