Stampin’ Up! Regarding Dahlias

Hello!

Jeeze, it has been a long time since I have posted! I have had two bridal showers this past weekend (one that I am helping out for) and I just haven’t made it in my stamp room lately. But, I made a bit of time this morning to get in my stamp room and make a card. I made this card for the challenge at Create With Connie and Mary. I made the flower from the set Regarding Dahlias my main focal image and I stamped that in Crushed Curry. I added a bit of of the new Coastal Cabana ribbon behind that layer and mounted it on a base of Smoky Slate. I retired button finished off the card.

Smoky Dahlia

6a01310fc1b623970c0192ab4d392a970d-250wi

 

Even though I have not had a chance to stamp much, I was able to be crafty the other day. A couple friends and I went to a local painting party at Sips n Splatters and I painted this! Not to shabby for my first time. It was so much fun!

Sipsnsplatters

 

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Regarding Dahlias

  1. I really like your color scheme and especially how you used the ribbon down the side of the panel! So pretty! Thanks for joining us this week for the sketch challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. Oh how simple and wonderful!!! I love the overall CAS look of your card…BEAUTIFUL!!! Thanks for playing along this week in the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge!

Leave a Reply

