Stampin’ Up! Scalloped Flower

Hello!

Tonight I created a card for the challenge at Clean & Simple. This was a fun layout and I turned my favorite colors right now. I started out with a base of Pool Party and layered some retired Basic Gray DSP on top. I added a Crumb Cake flag that was stamped with my new favorite stamp set Dictionary in the same color ink. I wanted a yellow-ish flower so I pulled out some very old, retired DSP and punched a couple layers out with the Large and Small Scallop punch. I added a retired white button tied with some twine to the center of the flower. I used my scissors to rough up the edges of the flag and then added another flag with the sentiment from the set Delightful Dozen. I am also going to submit this card to Inkspirational since the challenge this week is “Anything Goes”! Thanks for stopping by and have a great night!!

Scallop Flower

Anything Goes

FTL252

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Scalloped Flower

Leave a Reply

