Stampin’ Up! Simple Thank you!

Hello!

I am finally getting back into the swing of stampin’ again and I just love how this card turned out. I usually use a lot of bright colors, but this card just seemed to click for me. I love the light and delicate colors. It is almost my take on “vintage” but in a clean and simple kind of way LOL. So I got this great sketch from the challenge this week at Cardabilities. There is just so much you can do with this sketch. I started out with a base of Crumb Cake (it is so hard for me to break the habit of calling it “kraft”..it was “kraft” for so long…) and layered some retired Sale-A-Bration DSP on a piece of the new In Color Coastal Cabana. I added a strip of Crumb Cake and tucked some Coastal Cabana ruffled ribbon behind it. I added a retired Vanilla button tied with some twine and stamped the sentiment in Calypso Coral on a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock and punched it out with the Decorative Label Punch. Thanks for stopping by!

photo (4)

80

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Simple Thank you!

Leave a Reply

