Stampin’ Up! Dictionary

Hello!

So this card just kind of fell together with the scraps that I had lieing on my desk. I am using this card in 3 challenges!

SU Only – create a birthday card

Sweet Stamping – Use Kraft (crumb cake)

Monday Lunchtime Sketch – sketch which I flipped on its side

I really liked how my card the other day turned out so I used that inspiration. I started off with a base of Crumb Cake and added a layer of Summer Starfruit that I distressed with my scissors. Next I stamped the Dictionary stamp in Basic Gray and ran it though the Big Shot with the Honeycomb Embossing Folder. I sponged some Crumb Cake ink on that. I added a small strip of Washi Tape and some Linen Twine. The sentiment comes from the retired set Essentials and is stamped in Basic Gray. Thanks for stopping by!

Attachment-1

ScreenHunter_323 Jul_ 14 14_16

 

7 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Dictionary

  1. Great job!! Love how you created your own DSP with the Dictionary background stamp and the simplistic sketch allows all of your extras to shine!! Thanks for playing along with us at SUO Challenges!

Leave a Reply

