Picture Perfect Cards & Get Well Soon

So…I know, these cards are a little weird, but since my brother moved to Nashville, I try to send him a card every week or two so that he knows we are thinking about him. I know he missed us and especially the pups in our lives so I thought that I card featuring them would bring a smile to his face. I created two cards since the challenge at Crafty Creations this week is “Make Two”! I used the Gorgeous Grunge ink splatters and a My Paper Pumpkin chevron stamp to dress up the background.

Photo Aug 17, 3 31 38 PM

I also made a get well soon card for my dad that I wanted to share. The challenge at The Friday Mashup is to use your clear blocks as stamps. I love this technique! So for the card I started out with a base of Old Olive and a layer of Bermuda Bay and on the white cardstock I stamped my clear block that had been inked with Pool Party ink. I added the sentiment from the set Delightful Dozen. Thanks for stopping by!

Photo Aug 17, 9 23 40 AM

fm123

One thought on “Picture Perfect Cards & Get Well Soon

Leave a Reply

