Stampin’ Up! Lots of Chevrons!

Hello!

How are you today? So I kinda went overboard on the chevrons on this card, but I think it all kinda works. I wanted to create a fun and bright card for the sketch challenge at Fab Friday. For the focal point of the card, I stamped the chevron stamp (which came in a My Paper Pumpkin kit) in Crushed Curry on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock. I layered that on a second piece of Whisper White cardstock. I added a Rich Razzleberry button tied with some Baker’s Twine. The little Hello comes from the set Six Sided Sampler. The stamp actually says Hello My Friend, but I really only wanted it to say Hello so I inked up the whole stamp and then used my Blender Pens to remove the ink from the other part of the stamp. I couldn’t decide what to do with the background, it was like it needed something, so I ran a second layer of Coastal Cabana through the Big Shot with the Chevron embossing folder. Done! Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

Photo Aug 25, 1 58 39 PM

Fab Fri Logos025

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Lots of Chevrons!

Leave a Reply

