Stampin’ Up! Kraft Dictionary

Hello!

Hope you are having a good Labor Day weekend! I am looking forward to relaxing and spending some time with family…and stampin’ of course! I made a quick card for the challenge at CAS-ual Fridays. I thought the challenge was a great one…to use Kraft and some sort of “type” on your card. I started out with a base of Crumb Cake (Kraft). The challenge at Just Us Girls is to use distressing on your card so I took this card in that direction. I added a layer of Summer Starfruit that I roughed up with my scissors and then a Very Vanilla layer. On that I layer I stamped the Dictionary stamp in Basic Gray and sponged Soft Suede around the edges to give it a distressed look. I also stamped some of the small splatters from the set Gorgeous Grunge in Crumb Cake. To finish off the card I added a little banner with the sentiment from the retired set Essentials. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Distressed Dictionary

cfc113 JUGS204

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Kraft Dictionary

Leave a Reply

