Stampin’ Up! Brown Sugar Posie

Hello!

Hope you are all having a great start to your weekend. I weather is beautiful here today. I have been waiting for fall and there is a crispness in the air this morning.  I was drawn to the color challenge at Pals Paper Arts. To me is seemed a bit vintage so I went that way with my card. I used a base of Baked Brown Sugar (a current In Color) and then added another layer that was embossed with the Vine Street Embossing Folder from this year’s Sale-A-Bration. Next, I pulled out my Pop Up Posies kit to create the Calypso Coral flower. I stamped the top flower with the Dictionary stamp to get it a bit of detail. On top of the flower, I layered a Brown Sugar 3/4″ circle and a retired Very Vanilla button. I tied some Linen Thread through the middle. To get the pieces of the bow a bit curly, I wrap them around my Paper Piercer Tool, wet it a bit and then hold it for a couple minutes. Then just unwind. I created a couple flags from some retired Vanilla DSP and sponged the sides a bit with Crumb Cake ink and roughed the edges up with my scissors. The simple Hello is from the set Six Sided Sampler. Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

Pop Up Posie

6a00e54f95df928834019aff4894a5970b-400wi

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Brown Sugar Posie

  1. This is a very lovely card. The combination of the embossed layer, the posy, the button and the curled linen thread is just right! Thanks for playing at Pals Paper Arts.

  2. Kallan – This card is very clean, simple and beautiful. I love how you layered the button on top of a cropped circle of BBS to pull that color back in. THe flower works wonderfully here on top of the embossed background. Thanks for playing along with The Pals Paper Arts this week.

Leave a Reply

