Stampin’ Up! Simply Soft

Hello!

Hope you are having a good week and have had some time to stamp. I made this card over the weekend for the color challenge at Create With Connie and Mary. I just love their challenges! Since the combination was to use Soft Sky, Chocolate Chip and Crushed Curry, I chose Soft Sky as my base for the card. Next I layered a piece of Chocolate Chip and Whisper White and stamped the flower from the retired set Simply Soft in Chocolate Chip. I pulled out my Blender Pens (which is one of my favorite techniques for the challenge at SU Only) and colored the flower. I love how using Blender Pens creates a soft layer of color. Next, I stamped the sentiment which is from the set Four You in Crushed Curry and flagged the ends. Finally, I added a Chocolate Chip bow using some retired ribbon. Thanks for stopping by!

 

Attachment-1

untitled

 

7 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Simply Soft

  1. What a lovely card! So sweet and simple! Love the softness of this and that ribbon! Thanks for playing the Create with Connie and Mary Saturday challenge!

  2. Great way to combine both challenges…love the muted softness of the colors. And watercoloring with blender pens is always fun! Thanks for playing along with both the Saturday Challenge on Create with Connie and Mary and the SUO Challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

