Stampin’ Up! Chalkboard Birthday

Hi!

So I have not created a birthday card in a while and my second cousin is turning one in a little while so I decided to make him a card! The theme is chalkboard and is going to be so cute so I stuck with that as my basic idea. I started out with a base of Bermuda Bay and added a layer of Whisper White with a Basic Black layer on top. To create the chalkboard effect, I drew a border around the layer with a white colored pencil and sponged a bit of Whisper White Craft Ink onto the Basic Black. Next, I added a couple banners in the colors Basic Gray, Tangerine Tango and Bermuda Bay and a large metal button (retired) tied with some Whisper White Baker’s Twine. Finally I stamped the sentiment from the retired set Essentials in Craft Ink. SInce this is a birthday card, I will be linking up to the Seize the Birthday challenge where Anything Goes! Thanks for stopping by!photo(1)

 

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Chalkboard Birthday

  1. Great card. The colors just pop against the black background. Love the chalkboard technique. Thanks for joining us at Seize the Birthday.

Leave a Reply

