A little bit of inspiration….

Phew! I have not stamped in quite a few days! The fall always seems really busy between being outside, camping and other activities. It seems like it is always hard for me to get in the stampin’ groove. But, today I found some inspiration from a post on Stampin’ Up’s blog and it kinda got my wheels turning. It was kinda fun to just go where I felt the card was taking me. I started out with a base of Crumb Cake. Next, I sponged some Crumb Cake ink onto the Chevron background stamp. I then used the Hearts A Flutter framelits to cut out a small heart from some retired DSP and added a Basic Gray Candy Dot. On a Pool Party flag, I stamped the sentiment in Basic Gray from the set Four You and added a piece of a doily underneath. I retired Calypso Coral brad finished off the card. Since the challenge this week is “Anything Goes” at Inkspirational , I am submitting this card there! Thanks for stopping by! It is almost Friday!

Photo Oct 17, 5 47 55 PM

Anything Goes 2

One thought on “A little bit of inspiration….

Leave a Reply

