Stampin’ Up! Day of Gratitude

Hello!

I have had a bit of a lack of creativity lately, so today I decided just to go and stamp for fun. I did use the sketch from Retro Sketches as a starting point. I turned to my favorite color Crumb Cake as my base. I added a layer of Summer Starfruit that was stamped in the same color with the Dictionary background stamp. Next, I pulled out the flower looking stamp from the retired set Day of Gratitude and using my Stamp-a-ma-jig, I lined up the stamp. It turned out kinda neat, almost creating a wallpaper effect. Next I wrapped some twine around the layer and added a gold Glimmer Brad. The next step was the sentiment, which is from the new photopolymer set Another Thank You. I punched it out using the Decorative Label Punch. I punched it several times, making it small to fit the sentiment better. Finally, I sponged pretty much every layer with some Crumb Cake ink to add a bit of definition. Thanks for stopping by! Have a great rest of the weekend!

Photo Oct 26, 10 12 44 PM (1)

r

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! Day of Gratitude

Leave a Reply

