Stampin’ Up! Text Background

Hello!

Well, I just got back from a great weekend in Kansas City with a great friend. We did some hiking and sight seeing. You can check out my post by clicking on the link below!

http://plannedspontaneityhiking.wordpress.com/2013/11/10/weston-bend-state-park-missouri/

Anyway, onto stamping! The challenge at Just Us Girls is to create a background by using text. What a great idea! I never thought of doing that before, but I knew exactly what stamp I wanted to use! I pulled out the “hello” stamp from the set Four You and using my Stamp-a-ma-jig, I stamped the sentiment repeatedly in Versamark. I layered that on some Silver Glimmer Paper and a base of Baked Brown Sugar. Next, I added a small banner from some retired DSP and stamped the hello again, this time in Coastal Cabana and punched it out with the Decorative Label Punch. Thanks for stopping by!

Photo Nov 11, 8 10 03 PM

JUGS214

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Text Background

Leave a Reply

