Stampin’ Up! Doilies

Hello!

Two posts it two days, I am on a roll! But anyway, tonight I created a card for the sketch challenge at Try Stampin’ On Tuesday. It is a great sketch with some great flags. I started out with a base of Pool Party and lightly sponged some Pool Party ink onto the Chevron background stamp. Next, I added a couple flags from some Silver Glimmer Paper and Smoky Slate cardstock. Next, I added a doily. When I saw the doilies in the catalog, I thought that they were something I would never use and then I started seeing lots of cards using them and I was sold. I really like how it creates a bit of softness on a card. For the tag, I used a piece of Crumb Cake cardstock and stamped the sentiment from the set Really Good Greetings in Basic Gray. I altered the sketch just a bit by turning the small banner made from some retired DSP. I tied the tag with some Linen Thread and added a couple Candy Dots. Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin Up Doily

Sketch 8-001

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Doilies

  1. Love the subtle background chevrons and the kraft and pool. Great entry. Thanks for stopping to play with Try Stampin’ on Tuesday – Come again soon! Kathy (DT)

Leave a Reply

