Stampin’ Up! Mixed Bunch

Hello!

Hope you are having a good start to your weekend. We woke up this morning to a winter wonderland! We got about 4 inches of snow here which is a lot of us. I saw the color challenge for Color Throwdown and it is really beautiful. I have to substitute Pool Party for Baja Breeze since I just sold all of my old ink pads. I stamped the flower from the set Mixed Bunch in Pool Party and added a banner of Orchid Opulence. I stamped the Hello from the set Four You in Basic Gray and punched it out with the Decorative Label Punch. I small retired Certainly Celery button tied with some Baker’s Twine finished off this card. This challenge really helped me realize the potential of Smoky Slate. I kept trying to pair it with bright colors and was just finding that I didn’t like how it would turn out so I sorta put Smoky Slate on the back burner for while. I really fell in love with pairing it with more lighter pastel colors in this challenge! Thanks for stopping by!

Mixed Bunch

CTD272

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Mixed Bunch

  1. What a beautiful way to use the colors! Love the sentiment banner! Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown this week!

Leave a Reply

