Stampin’ Up! Miss You Already

Hello! Hope you are having a good weekend so far! We are expected to get anywhere between 6 to 12 inches of snow tomorrow night so I may have a lot of stamping time this weekend! We shall see! Anyway, onto the card for today. My twin brother was home for the holidays so I got to spend a lot of time with him. I had to say good-bye to him last night as he has to head back to Vanderbilt and it was pretty tough. We have definitely become a lot closer since we have gotten older. I decided to capture my feelings with a card that I plan on mailing to him today. I started out with a base of Crumb Cake and stamped the “Hello from…” stamp from the Wanderlust Photopolymer stamp set multiple times to create a background. I pulled out my retired Rough Edges Alphabet and stamped “ILLINOIS” in each box. Using the new stamp set Just Saying and the coordinating framelits, I cut out the “Miss you already” word bubble. I kept this card really simple since it is for a guy and all. There is something about this card that I just really like even though it is so simple, maybe it is the feelings behind it. Why don’t you send a card to someone that you may have been missing or just to say hello. Okay, enough sappiness! Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!

marksta_image

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

