Stampin’ Up! Sweet Sorbet

Hello!

I have a sneak peek to show you today! Today in the mail I got the Sweet Sorbet DSP that is going to be available during Sale-A-Bration starting January 28th! I love the colors in the DSP which include some of my favorite such as Summer Starfruit, Pool Party and Sahara Sand. I started out with a base of Sahara Sand to compliment the color in the DSP layer. Do you have these doilies yet? Because if you don’t, you need them! This was one item in the catalog that I thought I would never get and now I am addicted! Even better they are super cheap! I love the greeting from the stamp set Perfect Pennants. I embossed this with white embossing powder and then smudged some white craft ink onto the black circle to create a chalkboard like effect. This just happens to be the challenge at The Paper Players. Finally, a Summer Starfruit banner and a retired Pool Party button complete the card! Thanks for stopping by! Hope you get a chance to create today!

Sweet sorbet

pp177

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Sweet Sorbet

  1. I am smitten with this particular pattern and I love how you’ve featured it with this layout! Perfect for the chalkboard technique and the stamping on the banner is fab–love it all! So glad you shared this with us at The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

