Stampin’ Up! Chevron Hello

Hello!

Ugh…this card took about three trips back to my stamp room to complete it. I just couldn’t get anything going tonight, I was feeling very un-crafty. I pulled the colors from the challenge at the Paper Players. I started out with a base of my favorite color, Coastal Cabana and stamped the Chevron background stamp in Versamark. Next, I added a Crushed Curry banner that I cut using the square punch. Using the Just Saying Framelits, I punched out a word bubble and stamped the Hello from the set Four You in Melon Mambo (had to substitute for Primrose Petals). Beneath that, I added a large scallop that I punched twice, turning it just a bit after the first punch. Finally, I added a couple buttons tied with Whisper White Baker’s Twine. This is really a great, fun color combination! Thanks for stopping by!

Hello chevron

pp178

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Chevron Hello

  1. I love your trendy, CAS card, especially the way you did the scalloped circle…I always forget that cute little trick! Thanks for playing with my Paper Player colors this week, Kallen!

  2. I am so glad you persevered because this card is great! The layout features the great colors and I love the clean look of the design. Fabulous job! So glad you joined us at The Paper Players!

Leave a Reply

