Stampin’ Up! Congratulations

Hello!

Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend! I made a card for the “wedding” challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks. I like making sort of non-traditional wedding cards with lots of color. For this card, I used a base of Coastal Cabana and rounded the edges with a circle punch. Next, I stamped the congratulations sentiment from the set Curly Cute in the same color ink. Next, I created the focal point at the top of the card. I cut a tea lace doily in half and then added a Sumer Starfruit banner. Next, I punched out a circle from some Silver Glimmer Paper and then used the heart from the Hearts A flutter framelits to cut a heart inside the circle. I backed that with a piece of Basic Gray that was stamped with a heart from the Hearts A flutter set. A bit of Linen Thread tied around the top completes the card. Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you have a great day!

Congrats

Leave a Reply

