Stampin’ Up! Be My Valentine

Hello!

I am combining two challenges on this card! I used the color combination from Hand Stamped Sentiments and the sketch layout from Create With Connie and Mary, two great challenge blogs combined on one card! I think the colors called for a Valentine’s Day lovey-dovey card =) I started out with a base of Coastal Cabana and stamped the Chevron background stamp in Versamark to give it just a hint of chevron. I found some Primrose Petals cardstock in my stash (news to me!) and flagged the ends and glued a Tea Lace Doily on top of that. Next, I pulled out my favorite punch, the Decorative Label Punch, and stamped the retired “Be my Valentine” stamp from the set Delightful Dozen. I used the Small Heart punch to pop up a heart and then added a Wisteria Wonder heart from the set Hearts A Flutter. Thanks for stopping!

Be my valentine

6a01310fc1b623970c019b03484e41970d-250wi

HSS Challenge Logos-001

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Be My Valentine

  1. What great colors for a Valentine card! And I love the doily and silver glimmer paper! Thanks for playing the challenge at Create with Connie and Mary!

  2. I love how you put this card together – doilies make everything better! That “Be My Valentine” is my personal favorite Valentine stamp, I love your addition of the punched heart. Awesome! Thanks for playing at HSS! Erika

  3. What a sweet valentine! I love the faint chevron background! Thanks for joining us in the Sketch Challenge this week at Create with Connie and Mary!

  4. I love your use of the doily for the sketch.. and with the colors and silver glimmer paper, you did achieve the look you were going for! Sweet Valentine card! Thanks for joining us at Create with Connie and Mary for the sketch challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

