Stampin’ Up! Teen Birthday

Hello!

Hope you are having a great weekend! We finally have a bit of warmer weather today so after I get finished with this post, I think I am going to take the dog outside so she can burn off some energy. For the card today, my niece’s birthday is coming up so I wanted to create a card that would be fun and hip. I used the color challenge at Dynamic Duos since it seemed pretty girly to me! I stared out with a base of Crumb Cake, but I really tried to stick to just the two colors, Melon Mambo and Basic Black, but in the end, it just felt like it needed a bit of another neutral (which the design team says is ok =) ). I stamped the Chevron background stamp on the right side of the card in Staz On black ink and added a small strip of Basic Black cardstock. I pulled out the awesome new Just Sayin’ stamp set for the word bubble and stamped it in Melon Mambo. I little bit of bling and a couple candy dots add just enough pop. The challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks is to use bling so this card is perfect for that challenge as well! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Chevron birthday

Dynamic Duos Redo 2013-006

 

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Teen Birthday

  1. Very cool! Love the pop of pink! Thanks for joining us at 4 Crafty Chicks, hope to see you again next week!
    Tina – DT member @ 4CC

Leave a Reply

