Stampin’ Up! Raining Flowers

Hello and Happy Saturday!

Don’t you just love it when a card you pictured in your head comes together! That is what happened for this card. I saw the sketch at The Friday Mashup and new exactly what I wanted to do.  I started with a base of Crumb Cake and stamped it with the Dictionary background stamp. Using the Apothecary Accents framelits, I cut out the large shape from some Coastal Cabana cardstock and since I was going for a bit of a vintage-y feel I sponged this layer with Crumb Cake and added a couple small brads. I pulled out the set Raining Flowers and colored the flower with markers and also sponged the edges of the Very Vanilla oval. Next, I added a couple small flags and stamped the sentiment from the set Four You. Finally, I added a small button that I had left over from the Burlap and Blooms Wreath Kit. Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you have a great weekend!

Raining Flowers

fm147f

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Raining Flowers

Leave a Reply

