Stampin’ Up! Simple Congratulations

Hello!

I love clean and simple sketch challenges so I loved the one at Fab Friday this week. My cousin just bought a house so I thought I would send her a congratulations card. I started out with a base of Pool Party and stamped the Dictionary background stamp to give it just a hint of texture. Next, I pulled out the Regarding Dahlia flower stamp and stamped it in Calypso Coral and added a flag with the congratulations from the set Sweet Essentials. I backed all of that on a piece of retired Lucky Limeaid cardstock. Half of a tea lace doily peeks out the bottom with some Calypso Coral Baker’s Twine.

Dahlia congrats

Try out the same color combination and let me know what you think!Color Combo-001

Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Simple Congratulations

  1. I love the way you stamped the dahlia overhanging the edge of the panel. There are a lot of fine details in this CAS design….the twine, Dictionary stamp & wonderful colors! Thanks for sharing at Fab Friday!

Leave a Reply

