Travel Binder using My Digital Studio

Hello!

So I have a project I created using My Digital Studio (MDS). I use MDS every now and then when I want to create a cute digital page. So it is no surprise that I am anxiously awaiting our vacation and while it is a couple months away, I cannot help but plan for it. I am one of those people that research like crazy! It is kind of a problem. Well when we go camping/hiking I always have tons of brochures and trail maps that I printed out so that we know what activities are around that we can do. Usually, I just have loose papers and they get scattered all over the truck and then they end up getting left in the truck even after we get back. So to make all my notes a little bit more organized, I created a travel binder. I got this idea from another blog called All Those Details so be sure to check out her post as well.

For the front cover, I used the Go Everywhere Framables digital download from Stampin’ Up! and recolored the image using Basic Gray, Gumball Green and the background is Pool Party. What is great about Stampin’ Up!’s digital downloads is that you do not have to have MDS to use them!! You can download them and it is just like a piece of clip art!

Trip planner

My next page is Campground Details and I made the background of this page Pool Party as well and created a couple white boxes with rounded corners. I tend to use the Drop Shadow technique on all of the layers to give it a less flat feel. The font I am using is called Throw My Hands Up In The Air and it is available from DaFont. The cute little trees come from the digital download called Outdoor Exploration Kit.

Campground review

The final pages I created were just a page for Trip Notes. Since I have another blog about camping and hiking found HERE I like to take notes about things that I want to remember to blog about.

Trip notes page

To make things all nice and easy, if you want to download and print these pages for yourself, you can click on the link below. They will open as a PDF.

Camping Binder Front

Campground Notes

Notes Page

Leave a Reply

