Stampin’ Up! Altered Word Bubble

Hello!

I had a chance to stamp tonight and I drew my inspiration from a card I saw on the Stampin’ Up! blog a while back. I also loved the colors at the challenge Color Q. I started with a base of Crumb Cake and added a layer of Coastal Cabana (substituted for Cool Caribbean). Next, I stamped the Chevron background stamp off kilter a bit in Summer Starfruit on a piece of Whisper White. Next, comes the fun part! I used a word bubble from the new framelits and I cut the piece of paper just wide enough for the paper to slide through the framelit. Using the Big Shot, just roll the framelit halfway through so it cuts just the bottom of the framelit out. Do the same thing with the top part. The Hello to you stamp comes from a previous paper pumpkin kit. I finished off the card with a Summer Starfruit button tied with some Linen Thread and black candy dot.  Thanks so much for stopping by!

Altered word bubble

cqc230

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Altered Word Bubble

  1. Super cute word bubble….I love it when you can manipulate things to get different uses from them! Thanks for sharing this with us at the CQ challenge!

Leave a Reply

