Stampin’ Up! Shape Card for 4 Crafty Chicks

Hello!

I am so excited to share my first card as a Guest Designer for the challenge blog 4 Crafty Chicks! The challenge this week is to create a “shape card” so basically anything but a rectangle or square. I will admit that I don’t think I have ever made a shape card, but that is why I love challenges because they help you think outside of the box. To make the shape of my card, I chose some Sahara Sand cardstock and I used the large scallop die and cut it out once and then turned it slightly and cut it out again to give it the unique shape.  Next, I add a layer of Sweet Sorbet DSP from Sale-A-Bration to bring a pop of color to the card. I then added a vellum flag and stamped the Thank You from the Cute & Curly stamp set and punched it out with the Decorative Label punch. I couple small flower from the Punch Pack finished off the card.

Shaped Card

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to check out 4 Crafty Chicks and play along with this week’s challenge!

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Shape Card for 4 Crafty Chicks

  1. Good morning and we are so stoked to have you as a guest designer! I am very excited to hear that you haven’t made a shape card before because this is my first one too! It is a great challenge. You rocked it by the way! I love you color combo, pattern paper and the clean design of this circle card! Have a really great week! Hugs from Millet, Alberta

  2. Welcome to 4 Crafty Chicks this month, Kallan! Totally LOVE your circle card – and yes, I agree with you – this is the first time I’ve made a shape card as well (I might have made ONE circle card in the past LOL) so glad we have have challenges to make us “think and do” xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

