Stampin’ Up! Happy St. Patrick’s Day

Hello!

I fell in love with the color challenge at Color Q which was perfect because I needed a St. Patrick’s Day card ASAP. I thought the newsprint choice was a great addition to the colors. I used a base of Crumb Cake and stamped the Dictionary stamp on a Whisper White flag. I also sponged a bit of Crumb Cake ink onto the flag so it did not look so stark. Next, I pulled out my one and only St. Patrick’s Day stamp that I got a while back. I inked it up with my markers and punched it out with a large circle punch. I added a couple accessories to make this card a bit more fun including a retired In-Color brad, a black Candy Dot and some Linen Thread. Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a great day!

Attachment-1

cqc232

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Happy St. Patrick’s Day

  1. Such a fun card, Kallan, love the brad! Sorry I am so late coming by, but I wanted to see what you created with the colors this week. Thanks for playing with us at the colourQ!

Leave a Reply

