Stampin’ Up! Use Trees for 4 Crafty Chicks!

Hello!

Once again, I am proud to be back with another card as a Guest Designer for 4 Crafty Chicks. The challenge this week was to use trees, so I pulled out my favorite tree set, Trendy Trees. I wanted to make this card a bit more masculine since I think I will send it to my brother. I started out with a base of Basic Gray and added a layer of Old Olive that was embossed with the Square Lattice Embossing Folder. I cut a small Pool Party flag and let it peek out from behind the Whisper White layer. The stamps all come from the set Trendy Trees. Thank you so much for stopping by and be sure to play along with the challenge at 4 Crafty Chicks this week!

Crafty chicks trees

4ccgdt

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Use Trees for 4 Crafty Chicks!

  1. Clean, simple and very striking! I love the layout and your tree just pops with the colors you used. I think you are the Queen of CAS cards. The button and texture behind is the perfect touch.

  2. Such a beautiful stunning card. I love the CAS lines and the embossed layer just makes it look so polished. Thanks for being our guest designer this month! We are enjoying all your lovely creations.

Leave a Reply

