Stampin’ Up! Mixed Bunch Background

Hello!

I love the color combination at Color Q this week so I wanted to give it a try. I felt like it called for a sorta funky stamp so I pulled out the stamp from the set Mixed Bunch and stamped it several times to create a background. Can’t get more simple than that! I layered that on a piece of Calypso Coral and then a base of Smoky Slate since I did not  have any Going Gray cardstock. A simple sentiment from the retired set Essentials finishes off the card. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Flowers

cqc233

3 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Mixed Bunch Background

    • Hi Shelly! The Essentials set was in the 2013 Spring Catalog (the one with the journal on the front). It is on page 22 and it could have been bundled with the Sweet Threads Simply Sent kit. I can’t tell you how many times I overlooked this set in the catalog and I just love it because it is so simple!

  1. Great idea for creating your own background – I would never have thought of using that stamp from Mixed Bunch on its own! Thanks for playing along with the ColourQ this week!

Leave a Reply

