Stampin’ Up! Vintage Mosaic

Hello!

Well it has been a little while since I last posted. Work has been a bit crazy with tax season and when I get home, I just can’t seem to get in the crafty mood. But tonight I was determined to make a card, so I stayed in my comfort zone with a clean and simple card with Crumb Cake cardstock. I used one of my favorite stamp sets Mosaic Madness a created a bit of a background. Next, I cut out the shape with the Labels Framelits and sponged the edges with Crumb Cake ink. The sentiment is from a previous My Paper Pumpkin kit and is stamped in Bermuda Bay. I have been choosing Coastal Cabana a lot lately over Bermuda Bay, so I dusted that color off and gave it some love. A summer starfruit banner stamped with the Dictionary background stamp is tucked behind the main image. A small bow of Linen Thread adds an accent to the top while a small Pearl balances it out. Side note: This is my first time every using a Pearl on a card (I just recently ordered them) and I love them! I can’t believe I went so long with out using these! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Vintage mosaic

Leave a Reply

