Stampin’ Up! Mother’s Day Card

Hello and it is sure a beautiful day today! And even better, it is the last Saturday of tax season!! Woo hoo! So hopefully I will have a bit more time to stamp coming up. My friend and I stamped last night and I created this Mother’s Day card for my mom. I started out with a base of Crumb Cake and stamped the Dictionary background stamp on it. I pulled out some retired DSP and ribbon. I colored the flower stamp with my markers in Melon Mambo and Old Olive and the flower is from the set Oh, Hello. The sentiment is from the retired set Word Play. A couple accents like button tied with Linen Thread and a small Pearl add a bit of dimension to the card. Thanks for stopping by!

Mothers day

 

Leave a Reply

