Stampin’ Up! Baby Shower Cupcake Toppers

Hello!

I have a cute project to show you today. My cousin is having a baby shower this weekend and I was tasked to make some cute decorations for the cupcakes. You may remember the invitation we created for her that I posted a while back. You can see it here. He colors are green and navy and of course chevron! I made three styles of toppers. One Has a Night of Navy background with an owl from the retired set Fox & Friends. The second topper has a Lucky Limeaid (retired) background and the middle stamped with a chevron stamp that I got from a My Paper Pumpkin kit. The Sweet Baby banners if from the set Itty Bitty Banners and of course I used the coordinating framelits to cut it out! Super easy! Finally, the last one has a Whisper White background and it was stamped with the same chevron stamp. I cut out a “D” with an e-cutter and attached it to a Lucky Limeaid circle. The punch that I used is from the Christmas catalog which I love. I was originally going to use a scallop, but chose this one instead since it is a bit more masculine. I also have to make a banner for the shower so check back in later this week for pictures! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Cupcake toppers

Leave a Reply

