The Creation Station: Round 5!

Creation Station Header-001

Hi Everyone!

I hope you had a great 4th of July weekend! Mine was spent with family and friends and it was a great time. If you are stumbled upon the blog hop, the Creation Station is a blog hop made up by Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators. Every 1st and 3rd Sunday of each month, we try to bring you some inspiration while featuring a theme and a stamp set. This time around, we are featuring the stamp set Dotty Angles and our theme is confetti!

Dotty Angles is an awesome new stamp from the 2014-2015 Stampin’ Up! Catalog. It immediately caught my eye and was one of my favorite stamp sets from the new catalog. The set is photopolymer and is $15.95. It is a fun set so be sure to add it to your next order!

133658G

The first project I created I used the color combination of Coastal Cabana, Sahara Sand and Whisper White. I stamped the dots from the set Dotty Angles in Versamark and then used White Embossing Powder. I added a large circle stamped with the Hello from the set Hi There.

Dotty angles

For my next project, I featured the theme confetti. I am loving the new Project Life cards, they are so easy to create a simple card with. I use the small stamp from the set Hi There and added a banner. I kept the sentiment small as to not overwhelm the busy background.

Project life confetti

For the last project, I know I shared this with you for the last blog hop since we feature the Gift Card Enclosures, but I wanted to showcase the set Dotty Angles one last time!

Gift card enclosure 1

Thanks so much for stopping by! Be sure to hop along to Jennifer Downey’s amazing creations or back to Jennifer Frost!

 

Buttons-002 Buttons-001

6 thoughts on “The Creation Station: Round 5!

  1. Love the Whisper White dots on the Smoky Slate and Crumb Cake–so pretty! Smart idea using the Project Life cards as a greeting card! I’ll have to remember to use that idea.

Leave a Reply

