Stampin’ Up! With Fiber Paste

Hey!

Well it is Wednesday so that is not very exciting, but what is exciting is that I have a card to show you with a brand new technique! I saw this technique over at Amy O’Neill’s blog and had to give it a try. I went to my local craft store and looked forever for the fiber paste! I even asked a worker and he had no idea what I was talking about! But, I was persistent and found it in the paint aisle with the other texturizing products. This is what you are looking for….

index

 

I used the new dots mask which is available in the new catalog. It comes with a stripes mask as well for just $2.95! I smoothed a thin layer of the paste over the stencil using a popsicle stick. I then removed the stencil and let it dry completely. I added the panel to a Coastal Cabana base and created a tag with some of the stamps from the set Perfect Pennants. I even spritz a little Basic Gray ink on the background. Thanks so much for stopping by!!

Photo Jul 26, 3 41 11 PM

One thought on “Stampin’ Up! With Fiber Paste

  1. Pingback: The Creation Station – Party Time! | Inspired By Hue

Leave a Reply

