Sewing on a Card!

Hello and happy Saturday!

I have always wanted a sewing machine because I just love the look of sewing on a card. So last Christmas, I asked my husband for a sewing machine and he got me one! I played with it a bit, but got a bit discouraged. And for some reason last night I got the urge to get it back out and give it another try. While I am not saying the sewing on this card is great, it is actually quite crooked, (but maybe that is the look I was going for =) ), I did really enjoy sewing on a card and I loved the added texture it gives! I have to give a shout out to my cousin she is so talented in sewing and kept pushing me to keep trying. I used my favorite stamps, Dictionary and Regarding Dahlia and created a bit of a vintage-y card. Thanks so much for stopping by!

Sewing on a card

 

Leave a Reply

