Stampin’ Up! Handcarved

Hello!

Well, I placed my order for the new holiday catalogs the other day and it came today! So of course, I had to add a couple goodies in there for myself. I love backgrounds…like really love them. It is so easy to create a background and add a simple focal point to make a stunning card. I just got the background stamp Handcarved and had to try it out. For this card, I started out with a base of Kraft cardstock and stamped the Handcarved on a piece of Very Vanilla in Crushed Curry. Next, I added a focal point by using the thanks stamp from the set A Happy Hooray and a bit of Champagne Glimmer paper and some retired ribbon.

Handcarved

In other news, last week we took a day and went to some local shut-ins. It was a beautiful day to explore nature.

Photo Aug 12, 9 45 45 AM

Photo Aug 12, 9 51 06 AM

Photo Aug 12, 10 48 58 AM

You can check out some more pictures at my other blog http://plannedspontaneityhiking.wordpress.com/2014/08/19/castor-river-shut-ins-missouri/. Thanks for stopping by and happy stamping!

Leave a Reply

