Hello Again!

Wow! It has been a long time since I last posted. I have been in a stampin’ rut lately and so when you aren’t making many cards, there isn’t a lot to post about! It always seems this happens around Christmas time…I tend to burn myself out making Christmas cards and then I just don’t feel like stamping. I also got a new job so I have been busy settling into that. I think it was a good move since I will not have tax season anymore in a couple months so that means more time to stamp!

Other stampin’ news is that the Stampin’ Up! Sale-A-Bration & Occasions Catalog Premier was last night! Oh it was so much fun! It is a really good time when you fill a theater with Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators and I love listening to everyone oh and ah over new products and just get excited about what is in the new catalog. Honestly, I this event could not have come at a better time because it has helped me get inspired again and want to get in my stamp room and STAMP!

So…do you want a sneak peak of the new 2015 Occasions Catalog?!?! Of course you do! So here it is!

IMG_4185

It is so beautiful! And guess what? That lovely bouquet on the cover, it is make of paper! And it gets better! It is a kit inside the catalog! I can just image making those flowers and attaching it to my grapevine wreath for Spring.

So since I have been in a bit of a rut, I have been focusing on 3×3 cards. I also have a lot of 3″ Kraft paper left over from my Christmas cards so expect to see a lot of 3×3 Kraft bases =) I borrowed the hostess set Hello There from my amazing friend and also her Crushed Curry embossing powder to create the center of the flower. I wrinkled up some Coastal Cabana and Melon Mambo paper that I used the Scalloped Punches on and created a super easy flower. Simple and quick!

IMG_4180

So stay tuned for some more posts and a sneak peak of a new stamp set from the 2015 Occasions catalog! Thanks for stopping by and forgive me for being silent for so long!

Happy stamping!

Leave a Reply

