Stampin’ Up! New Stamp Sets

Hello!

Can you believe it?! I used three new stamp sets on this card! I found my inspiration from the challenge at Case Study and my color combination from Stampin’ Royalty. I started with a base of Pool Party and used the new set Gorgeous Grunge to stamp some ink splatters in Pool Party ink. Next, I created a Pumpkin Pie flag and embossed the greeting from the set Really Good Greetings in white. Next, I stamped the hexagon in Summer Starfruit from the set Six Sided Sampler and layered it on a piece of Summer Starfruit cardstock. I added a retired Pool Party button and tied it with some Whisper White Baker’s Twine. See that little brad looking thing next to the hexagon? Those are Stampin’ Up!’s new Candy Dots and they are fabulous! They even come in every color! I really didn’t think that I would like the Pumpkin Pie paired with the Pool Party, but I actually like how this card came together. Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin' Up! New Sets

CS145_zps46fd3510rstampin royalty sample-007

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! New Stamp Sets

  1. what a fresh colour palette! LOVE your inspired layout and embellishments 🙂 Thanks for playing with us over at CASE Study!

Leave a comment