Stampin’ Up! Wedding Card

Hello!

I wanted to create a wedding card for my cousin’s wedding that will be coming up which is perfect for the challenge at SU Only Challenges. I see so many demonstrators create cute cards with tons of layers and somehow they pull it all together. So I wanted to try to create a card with different layers so I started out with a base of Pool Party and added a strip of retired Pool Party DSP. I ran some twine around that and then created a lollie from some retired Basic Gray DSP. To the middle of the lollie I added a Pool Party circle, a Silver Glimmer Paper heart cut out with the Hearts A Flutter Framelits and a retired Calypso Coral brad. Underneath that I tucked a Crumb Cake banner with the Congratulations from the set Delightful Dozen stamped in Basic Gray. This whole card started because I saw the Special Event Ticket from May’s My Paper Pumpkin and thought it would be such a cute idea to add the wedding date and their last names. I was so focused on the lollie that by the time I got to the ticket…I couldn’t figure out where to put it! I tucked it up in the corner, but I think I could have done something better with it. Oh well! Maybe next time. Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin; Up! Wedding Lollie

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Wedding Card

  1. Oh, I love this card!! The “lollie” turned out beautiful and is such a great focal point and love the use of the embellishments and part of your Paper Pumpkin kit- great job!! Thanks for playing along with us at SUO Challenges!

  2. Success! I think you did a terrific job pulling everything together! Your choices of embellishments work great together; love the lollie and the special event ticket is such a cute idea. Thanks for sharing with us at SUO Challenges!

Leave a comment